It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
461 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Our latest  brochures are available now, with over 600 adventures for you to choose from.

Gift Vouchers

Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with over 600 tours & experiences to choose from. The perfect gift idea for any occasion.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 1,843

Walking The Turquoise Coast TRK

Visiting: Turkey
Tour Duration 8 Days
  • Patara Beach
  • Kapatas Beach
  • Ancient Amphitheater of Patara
  • Turkish coastline
  • Colourful harbour at Kas
  • Tour Style: Classic
  • Tour Type: Centre Based
  • Tour Comfort: Standard
  • Trek Grade: Easy
 

Book now!

8 reviews for this tour

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Walking The Turquoise Coast tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
10 , 16/02/14

Name

JB

Tour Name

Walking the Turquoise Coast

Tour Code

TRK

What Was The Highlight Or Most Memorable Moment Of Your Tour

It was all stunning, my partner and I enjoy wildflowers and there were plenty. We often found ourselves trailing behind because of this! A lovely group of people, fantastic ancient sites, lovely hotel and people, good food in the hotel and in the towns restaurants..Kas is gorgeous in May. I even learnt to snorkel on our day off!

Tour Leader Name

Dave

How Was Your Explore Tour Leader

Very good, knowledgeable and helpful, obviously really enjoys his work.

What Tips Would You Give To Someone Else Booking This Tour

As others have said, you will need good, sturdy walking boots and a level of fitness..there are some steep climbs which sometimes caught me out!

Do You Have Anything Else To Add

As another has already said, we wish it could have been longer....and we will go again someday.

 
10 , 15/08/13

Name

Veronica Lovell

Tour Code

TRK

What Was The Highlight Or Most Memorable Moment Of Your Tour

Walking in brilliant sunshine under clear blue skies amongst flower strewn meadows, passing ancient tombs, listening to the buzz of bees amidst sweet smelling herbs on the hillsides, accompanied sometimes by goat - not a person in site - sheer bliss and a perfect antidote to the mean cold winter back home!

How Was Your Explore Tour Leader

Excellent and thoughtful

What Tips Would You Give To Someone Else Booking This Tour

Bring good comfortable walking boots/shoes and a liking for unspoiled countryside, and fabulous vistas. Camera of course is essential.

Do You Have Anything Else To Add

Wished it had been longer.

 
8 , 15/08/13

Name

Linda Harris (Explore Staff)

Tour Name

Walking the Turquoise Coast

Tour Code

TRK

What Was The Highlight Or Most Memorable Moment Of Your Tour

This was a really enjoyable week. I enjoy walking but am not an expert and this was the first dedicated walking holiday I had ever been on. I think it was organised very well, a great mixture of walks, stunning scenery and historical sites, all based out of the lovely town of Kas. As its centre based, then it is possible to opt out of any walks if you so wanted to.

Tour Leader Name

Dave

How Was Your Explore Tour Leader

Dave was great. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and did a great job of leading the tour taking into account everyone's different levels of fitness.

What Tips Would You Give To Someone Else Booking This Tour

Bring decent walking boots, clothes for all weather and also you may find a walking pole handy too.

Do You Have Anything Else To Add

I would definately recommend it, the walks are fairly easy for anyone with a reasonable level of fitness although there are some uphill sections and some uneven terrain. However, you get a good sense of achievement when you finish the walks.

 
8 Georgina Long, 09/11/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Swimming in warm waters the on the swimming stop the first day.

Read more
 
10 Andrea, 12/10/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

This was our first visit to Turkey so we weren't quite sure what to expect although we are quite seasoned Explore travellers. The trip easily exceeded our expectations with superb weather, a great group and a really experienced tour guide. The highlight for me was probably the walk in the mountains finishing with lunch prepared by a local family in their home. The single base in Kas was also a highlight - Kas is a lively and friendly town with plenty to do in your spare time.

Read more
Our Response

We have noted your comments about Ekici Hotel. We don’t usually receive negative feedback about this hotel; and we’ll be monitoring future feedback carefully.

 
10 Judith Halliday, 29/06/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Waking along the Lycian Way in brilliant sunshine. Friends infront, friends behind. Smelling the scents of thyme, sage, marjoram and warm yellow broom. Ancient Roman stonework round every corner and glimpses of blue,blue Mediterranean between the pine trees. Heaven!

Read more
 
10 Kristen Laas (Explore Staff), 08/06/12

This was my first trip with Explore, my first walking trip and my first trip to Turkey. On every level, the entire trip exceeded my expectations. The walks were varied - each one was different from the last. The scenery was stunning and completely different to what I thought Turkey would be like.

Read more
 
0 GH, 01/05/12
A very enjoyable trip with some really good walks. Tour Leader Dave was a great guide and very knowledgable and experienced. Hard to decide on the best walk but I think I most enjoyed the mountains, even though it was raining. Tthe pancake lunch in the local house at the end of the walk was really tasty. There are some climbs and I would have taken my walking pole, I thought I wouldn't need it as it was graded easy.
 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  3. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  4. Tour name (i.e. Inca Trail Trek)
  5. Tour Code (i.e. PQ)
    Invalid Input
  6. What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    maximum characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  7. Tour leader name
  8. How Was Your Explore Tour Leader?
    Invalid Input
    maximum characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    maximum characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  10. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  11. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    maximum characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  12.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA